Skip to content

What do you want to see of Fuji City, Japan?

October 12, 2010

This week I’d like to do something a little different here on the blog.  There are plenty of things that I haven’t touched on concerning life in Japan, but given that I’ve been here for over six months now, a lot of it has just started to become normal to me and I don’t think to mention it.  So that’s where you come in my friends and family.

What questions do you have concerning life in Japan?  Maybe what’s a popular fast food restaurant? Or maybe just what my grocery store looks like.  Leave your questions or requests in the comments section of this post, or just e-mail me at kramersemail@gmail.com .

2 Comments
  1. October 22, 2010 1:35 am

    HI JONASAN WONDERING IF THE FEMALES STILL WEAR KIMONOS AS THEY DID 50 YEARS AGO OR IS IT MOSTLY WESTERN STILE CLOTHES THESE DAYS?? THE KIMONOS WERE VERY COLORFUL; ALSO THEY WORE SANDAL TYPE FOOTWARE OF DIFFERENT ELEVATION OF THEIR FEET.

    (NOTE FROM PAPASAN)

  2. Mom permalink
    October 25, 2010 11:02 am

    Hi Jon!
    Can you tell us more about the vast differences between the Japanese education system and the U.S. that you haven’t touched on already? One thing you told me that is interesting is that students there aren’t rewarded or given treats of any kind.
    You’re the best, Jon!
    P.S. The blended picture of the rice field that you put together (with the title over it) is really neat.

Comments are closed.

